

## **Nominating Committee**

Axfood AB's principal owner has appointed a nominating committee. One of the Nominating Committee's tasks is to submit recommendations on the number of Board members and the composition of the Board of Directors to the Annual General Meeting on 10 March 2010.

The following people have been named to serve on the Nominating Committee:

Göran Ennerfelt, Chairman

Christian Smeby, Reitangruppen AS

Kerstin Stenberg, Swedbank Robur Fonder

Hans Ek, SEB Fonder

Jonas Hillhammar, Axfood's Shareholders association

The Chairman of the Board of Axfood, Fredrik Persson, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee

.

For further information, please contact: Karin Hygrell-Jonsson, CFO, Axfood AB, 0706-62 69 70