

Nomination committee proposes re-election of all board members

At the annual general meeting on 5 May 2010, Meda's nomination committee will propose the re-election of all board members: Peter Claesson, Bert-Åke Eriksson, Marianne Hamilton, Tuve Johannesson, Carola Lemne, Anders Lönner, and Anders Waldenström. It will also propose the re-election of Bert-Åke Eriksson as board chairman.

If questions, please contact:

Karl-Magnus Sjölin Committee Chairman ph: +46 31-774 35 35

Anders Larnholt Vice President Corporate Development & IR ph: +46 709-458 878

MEDA AB (publ) is a leading international specialty pharma company. Meda's products are sold in 120 countries worldwide and the company is represented by its own organizations in 50 countries. The Meda share is listed under Large Cap on the Nasdaq OMX Nordic Stock Exchange in Stockholm. Find out more, visit www.meda.se.