

Press Release from Securitas AB

April 18, 2001

Annual General Meeting of Securitas

At today's Annual General Meeting of Securitas AB, the following was decided:

Election of the Board of Directors

Thomas Berglund, Carl Douglas, Gustaf Douglas, Anders Frick, Philippe Foriel-Destezet, Berthold Lindqvist, Fredrik Palmstierna and Melker Schörling were re-elected. The Annual General Meeting also decided that the number of Board Members shall be as current, eight. Fees to the board members shall be unchanged and amount to SEK 1,850,000 in total, to be distributed among the Directors according to the decision by the Board of Directors.

Dividend

According to the proposal of the Board of Directors, the Annual General Meeting established the dividend at SEK 1.20 per share. The record date for the dividend was determined as Monday, April 23, 2001 and payment from the Securities Register Center (VPC) is expected to commence on Thursday, April 26, 2001.

Further information can be obtained from Camilla Weiner, Manager Investor Relations, telephone +46 8 657 74 00.

Securitas AB