

Nomination committee appointed

As per specifications set at Meda's 2010 annual general meeting, a nomination committee has been appointed. It consists of:

Karl-Magnus Sjölin, Committee Chairman, Stena Sessan Rederi AB Bert Åke Eriksson, Meda's Chairman of the Board, Stena Sessan Rederi AB Carina Tovi, Swedbank Robur funds Peter Rudman, Nordea's funds Hans Ek, SEB funds

If questions, please contact:

Karl-Magnus Sjölin, Committee Chairman ph. +46 31-774 35 35

Anders Larnholt, Vice President Corporate Development & IR ph: +46 709-458 878

MEDA AB (publ) is a leading international specialty pharma company. Meda's products are sold in 120 countries worldwide and the company is represented by its own organizations in 50 countries. The Meda share is listed under Large Cap on the Nasdaq OMX Nordic Stock Exchange in Stockholm. Find out more, visit www.meda.se.