Press release

Lindab AB Annual General Meeting

At Lindab AB's Annual General Meeting today the Board members Svend Holst-Nielsen, Torbjörn Arvidsson, Knud Koch Jensen, Claes Lindqvist, Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen, Hans Schmidt-Hansen and Carl-Gustaf Sondén were reelected and newly elected to the Board was Mr. Walther Vishof Paulsen.

The Board of Directors' proposed dividend to shareholders of SEK 3 (3) per share was approved by the Annual General Meeting.

At the following statutory meeting Mr. Svend Holst-Nielsen was re-elected Chairman of the Board,

Båstad, 26 April 2001

LINDAB AB (publ)

Board of Directors