

1 November 2010

Nomination Committee for 2011 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the decision made at the Annual General Meeting of Billerud AB on 4 May, 2010, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the largest shareholders and a Nomination Committee has been formed.

The Nomination Committee consists of the following members: Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, chairman Hans Ek, SEB Fonder and SEB Trygg Liv Björn Franzon, Swedbank Robur Fonder

Ingvar Petersson, the Chairman of Billerud AB, is the secretary of the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders are welcome to send suggestions and opinions to the Nomination Committee via email to valberedningen@billerud.com or by mail to Valberedningen, Billerud AB, Box 703, 169 27 Solna.

The 2011 Annual General Meeting will take place on 4 May 2010 at Rival, Mariatorget 3, Stockholm, Sweden.

For further information, please contact:

Ingvar Petersson, Chairman, Billerud AB, +46 70 595 76 05

The information is such that Billerud is obligated to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 08.45 CET, 1 November 2010.

Billerud is a packaging paper company with a business concept to supply customers with innovative and high quality packaging paper. A consistent concentration on attractive market segments and a strong customer focus are cornerstones of Billerud's strategy. Billerud focuses on kraft paper and containerboard and has a world-leading position within several product segments. The company's production units are among the most cost-efficient in Europe for these products www.billerud.com