

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF AB LINDEX HELD ON 19 JANUARY 1999

Dividend

The Annual General Meeting confirmed the proposed dividend at SEK 3.50 (3.00) per share.

Board of Directors and Auditors

Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg, Gerhard H De Geer, Mats Jansson, Hans Johansson and Svein Ribe-Anderssen were re-elected Members of the Board of Directors.

Tommy Persson, President and CEO of Länsförsäkringar Wasa AB was elected Board Member.

It was noted that the employees of the Company - in accordance with the legislation regarding Board representation for the employees - had appointed Sif Edlundh and Lisbet Jederud Employee Representatives on behalf of the Swedish Commercial Employees' Union, and Karin Larsson of the Swedish Commercial Employees' Union and Ylva Greby of the Union of Commercial Salaired Deputy Employee Representatives.

The accounting firm, Öhrlings Coopers & Lybrand was re-appointed Auditors.

Nomination Committee

Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg, Marianne Stoltz Qvick, Ola Uhre and William af Sandeberg were re-appointed Members of the Nomination Committee.

The task of the Nomination Committee is to submit proposals for election and remuneration of the Company's Board of Directors at the next Annual General Meeting.

Inaugural Board Meeting

The Inaugaral Board Meeting, which was held after the AGM, re-elected Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg Chairman.

Alingsås, 19 January 1999

Board of Directors AB Lindex