

NEWS RELEASE

Lund, Sweden - March 26, 2003

Alfa Laval Group Box 73 SE-21 00 Lund Sweden

Tel: +46 46 36 70 00 Fax: +46 46 30 68 60 www.alfalaval.com

News release from Alfa Laval's Nomination Committee

Alfa Laval's Nomination Committee recommends Anders Narvinger to be elected as new Director of the Alfa Laval Board in connection with the Annual General Meeting on May 8, 2003.

Anders Narvinger, b. 1948, MSc. and MBA, is President of The Association of Swedish Engineering Industries (VI) and former President and CEO of ABB Sweden. Anders Narvinger is Chairman of The Swedish Trade Council, Lund Institute of Technology, Plastal AB and Trelleborg AB. He is also Board member of Volvo Car Corporation.

In addition, the Committee recommends the other Directors to be re-elected to the Alfa Laval Board.

If the Annual General Meeting votes in accordance with the Nomination Committee's recommendations, Alfa Laval's Board will be composed as follows: Anders Narvinger, Björn Savén, Lena Olving, Finn Rausing, Jörn Rausing, Christian Salamon, Waldemar Schmidt, Sigge Haraldsson and four employee representatives. They are currently Per-Olov Jacobsson, Linda Karlsson, Arne Kastö and Jan Nilsson.

The Nomination Committee recommends Anders Narvinger to be named as new Chairman of the Board and that Björn Savén remains as Deputy Chairman.

The Nomination Committee has five members representing the large shareholders, holding approximately 57% of the shares in Alfa Laval: Industri Kapital, Tetra Laval, Robur, Alecta, ATP (Denmark) and 3:e AP-fonden.

For further information:

Christian Salamon Industri Kapital Convening member of the Nomination Committee Phone: +46 8 678 95 00

Mikael Sjöblom Investor Relations Manager Alfa Laval Group Phone: +46 46 36 74 82