

AB Volvo

Press Information

The Chairman of Volvo, Lars Ramqvist, today announced that he is resigning from the Board with immediate effect.

At a statutory meeting held following today's scheduled Board meeting, the Board elected Finn Johnsson as the new Chairman through to the Annual General Meeting.

Lars Ramqvist became Vice Chairman of Volvo's Board in 1998 and Chairman in 1999. The members of the Board extend a heartfelt thanks to Lars Ramqvist for the great commitment and the time he dedicated to his Board work.

His experience and international network, not least in Asia, has been a major asset for Volvo. Lars Ramqvist has guided the Board work in Volvo in an exemplary manner. During his time as Chairman, the Board has reached many major and important decisions that resulted in extensive but positive changes in the Volvo Group.

We thank Lars Ramqvist for his efforts on Volvo's Board

Stockholm, February 2, 2004

Per-Olof Eriksson
Patrick Faure
Haruko Fukuda
Tom Hedelius
Leif Johansson
Finn Johnsson
Stellan Rosengren

Neelie Kroes Louis Schweitzer Lars-Göran Larsson Ken Whipple Olle Ludvigsson Johnny Rönnkvist Berth Thulin