

PRESS RELEASE

www.billerud.com 2004-02-11

Nominations for Billerud Board

Billerud's Nominating Committee will recommend to the Annual General Meeting of Billerud AB on 5 May 2004 that the following directors be re-elected to the board: Ingvar Petersson, Björn Björnsson, Gunilla Jönson, Per Lundberg, Mats Pousette, Meg Tivéus och Bert Östlund.

Stockholm 11 February 2004 Billerud AB (publ)

Bert Östlund CEO

For further information, please contact: Chairman of the Nominations committee Lars Öhrstedt, +46 70-892 85 40 Chairman of the Board Ingvar Petersson, +46 70-595 76 05