

May 11, 2005

Pressrelease

Annual General Meeting of Karlshamns AB

At todays Annual General Meeting of Karlshamns AB (publ), the following decisions were made:

The number of Directors of the Board shall remain seven. All present Directors: Märit Beckeman, Mikael Ekdahl, Clas Eriksson, Jerker Hartwall, Håkan Hellmo, Gösta Wiking and Melker Schörling were all re-elected. Melker Schörling was also re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The fees to the Directors for the year 2005 shall be SEK 1,020,000 in total, whereas SEK 370,000 shall be paid to the Chairman, SEK 170,000 to the Vice-Chairman and SEK 120,000 to each of the other Directors elected by the AGM but not employed by the company.

A dividend of SEK 9,50 per share was decided with Monday 16 May 2005 as record day. Dividend settlements will be handled by VPC AB (the Swedish Securities Register Centre) and the estimated settlement day will be Thursday 19 May 2005.

Melker Schörling and Håkan Hellmo were re-elected as members of the Nomination Committee, up and until the AGM 2006, together with a third member representing one of the company's major shareholders. Information about the third member of the Nomination Committee will be provided as soon as the decision has been made.

For further information, please contact Stefan Sjölin, CFO, tel. +46 454-826 01.