Press release



Nomination Committee of AB SKF for the Annual General Meeting 2006

In accordance with a resolution taken at the Annual General Meeting of AB SKF on April 19, 2005, this is to announce the representatives of the four largest shareholders by number of votes, who, together with the Chairman of the Board, constitute the Nomination Committee in preparation of the Annual General Meeting 2006.

Representatives:

Claes Dahlbäck, Knut och Alice Wallenbergs Stiftelse Marianne Nilsson, Robur Tomas Nicolin, Alecta Bengt-Åke Fagerman, Skandia Liv

The Annual General Meeting of AB SKF will be held in Gothenburg on April 25, 2006.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals on members of the AB SKF Board, Board chairman, Board fees, audit fees, chairman of the Annual General Meeting, or Nomination Committee in preparation of the Annual General Meeting 2007, can turn to the Chairman of the Board of AB SKF on e-mail:

chairman@skf.com

or to one of the shareholder representatives at the following e-mail addresses:

claes.dahlback@wcap.se marianne.nilsson@robur.se tomas.nicolin@alecta.se bengt-ake.fagerman@skandia.se

Göteborg, October 13, 2005 Aktiebolaget SKF (publ.)

For further information, please contact:

PRESS: Lars G Malmer, SKF Group Communication, tel. +46 (0)31 337 1541, e-mail:

Lars.G.Malmer@skf.com

IR: Marita Björk, SKF Investor Relations, tel: 031 3371994, e-post: marita.bjork@skf.com