

Nominating committee for the 2006 Annual General Meeting in Bure

The following members have been appointed to Bure's Nominating Committee:

Henrik Blomquist, representing Skanditek Industriförvaltning AB Torsten Johansson, representing Handelsbanken fonder and Handelsbanken Liv Cecilia Lager, representing SEB fonder Patrik Tigerschiöld, Chairman of the Board in Bure Equity AB

The Nominating Committee has been appointed according to the instruction from the Annual General Meeting in 2005. The members of the Nominating Committee together represent approximately 20 percent of the votes attached to all shares in the company.

The Annual General Meeting of Bure Equity AB will be held at 3:00 p.m. on April 27, 2006, in Gothenburg.

The tasks and responsibilities of the Nominating Committee are described on the website, www.bure.se, under the heading Annual General Meeting.

Shareholders who wish to recommend candidates for nomination can contact Bure's Nominating Committee via e-mail: agneta.erneholm@bure.se ("To the Nominating committee"), or by mail to: Bure Equity AB, Att: Agneta Erneholm, P O Box 5419, SE-402 29 Gothenburg, Sweden.

Gothenburg, October 21, 2005

Bure Equity AB (publ) Org No. 556454-8781

For further information, please contact: Anders Mörck, CFO

+46 706 46 52 11