

PRESS RELEASE October 24, 2005

Munters Election Committee

In accordance with the decision at Munters Annual General Meeting, the Chairman of the Board of Directors has requested five of the major shareholders to each appoint one member who, together with himself, will form the Election Committee. Third National Pension Fund, the third largest shareholder in Munters, has declined participation in the Election Committee. The Election Committee's task is to present proposals regarding the composition of Munters' Board of Directors, remuneration to the Board of Directors and other matters, at Munters Annual General Meeting on April 26, 2006.

The Election Committee comprises: Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden Gustaf Douglas, Latour Jan-Erik Erenius, AMF Pension Cecilia Lager, SEB funds Jan Andersson, Robur funds Berthold Lindqvist, Chairman, Munters AB

Carl-Olof By will be appointed Chairman of the Election Committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Election Committee can do so to valberedningen@munters.se or to Valberedningen, Munters AB, P O Box 430, 191 24 Sollentuna.

Sollentuna, October 24, 2005

Lennart Evrell Chief Executive Officer

For further information, please contact:

Lennart Evrell, CEO
Tel: +46 8 626 63 03 Mob: +46 70 588 15 15
Bernt Ingman, CFO
Tel: +46 8 626 63 06 Mob: +46 70 672 74 54
Sören Sjöström, VP Corporate Communication Tel: +46 8 626 63 08 Mob: +46 70 600 22 44

Munters is the world leader in humidity control with services and products for water and fire damage restoration, dehumidification, humidification and air cooling. Customers are found in a wide range of segments, the most important being insurance-, utilities-, food-, pharma- and electronics- industries. Manufacturing and sales are carried out via the Group's own companies in more than 25 countries in Europe, Americas, and Asia. The Group has 3,064 employees and net sales of SEK 4,543 million. Munters is listed on Stockholmsbörsen, the Stockholm Stock Exchange. For more information see www.munters.com