

Press Release

from FöreningsSparbanken

October 24, 2005

Nomination Committee for 2006

The 2006 Annual General Meeting of FöreningsSparbanken AB will be held in Malmö Tuesday 25 April 2006.

The following persons are the members of the Nomination Committee:

Ramsay Brufer representing Alecta Pensionsförsäkring

Ulf Christoffersson representing the Independent Savings Banks and The

Swedish Savings Banks Organisation

Jan-Erik Eurenius representing AMF Pension

Allan Karlsson representing Sparbanksstiftelsernas Nya

Förvaltningsaktiebolag och Sparbanksstiftelser (Savings

Banks Foundations)

Carl Eric Stålberg Chairman of the Board of Directors of FöreningsSparbanken

Chairman of the Nomination Committee will be appointed at the first meeting with the Committee.

The Nomination Committee is to make proposals to the 2006 AGM regarding the election of Chairman of the AGM, the election of Chairman of the Board and Board members. The Committee is also to make proposals regarding the Board members' and auditors' fees.

The proposals of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the invitation to the AGM and simultaneously on the webb site of FöreningsSparbanken.

Further information:

Carl Eric Stålberg, Chairman of the Board of FöreningsSparbanken, phone: +46 8-585 912 96

Cecilia Hernqvist, secretary of the Board of FöreningsSparbanken,

phone: +46 8-585 913 23