

NEWS RELEASE

Lund, Sweden - February 20, 2006

Alfa Laval Group Box 73 SE-21 00 Lund Sweden Tel: +46 46 36 70 00 Fax: +46 46 30 68 60 www.alfalaval.com

Recommendations from Alfa Laval's Nomination Committee

Alfa Laval's Nomination Committee recommends Ulla Litzén to be elected new Director of the Alfa Laval Board in connection with the Annual General Meeting on April 27, 2006.

Ulla Litzén has a M.Sc. from Stockholm School of Economics and an MBA from Massachusetts Institute of Technology. She is former president of W Capital Management and has held various leading positions within Investor. Ulla Litzén is a Board member of several companies, including industrial companies like Atlas Copco, and SKF.

If the Annual General Meeting votes in accordance with the Nomination Committee's recommendations, the Alfa Laval Board will be composed as follows: Gunilla Berg, Björn Hägglund, Ulla Litzén, Anders Narvinger, Finn Rausing, Jörn Rausing, Lars Renström and Waldemar Schmidt, and four employee representatives. They are currently Per-Olov Jacobsson, Susanna Norrby, Arne Kastö and Jan Nilsson.

The Nomination Committee recommends Anders Narvinger as Chairman of the Board.

Lena Olving, Director of the Alfa Laval Board since 2002, has declined re-election.

The Nomination Committee consists of the five largest shareholders, representing about 40% of the votes: Finn Rausing, Tetra Laval, Magnus Wärn, AMF, Björn Franzon, Fjärde AP-Fonden, Jan Andersson, Robur and Cecilia Lager, SEB Fonder.

The Annual General Meeting of Alfa Laval AB will be held at Scandic Star Hotel in Lund on Thursday April 27, 2006, at 16.00.

For further information: Björn Franzon Fjärde AP-fonden Chairman of the Nomination Committee Phone: +46 08-787 75 00

Mikael Sjöblom Investor Relations Manager Alfa Laval Group Phone: +46 46 36 74 82