

## Information from Sandvik's Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB has announced to the company AB that it intends at the 2006 Annual General Meeting on 2 May to propose the re-election of Board members Georg Ehrnrooth, Claes Åke Hedström (to be proposed as Chairman of the Board), Sigrun Hjelmquist, Egil Myklebust, Anders Nyrén and Lars Pettersson and the new election of Fredrik Lundberg, President of LE Lundbergsföretagen AB, and Hanne de Mora, one of the founders and owners, as well as the President of the management company A-Connect (Group AG). Arne Mårtensson and Lars Nyberg have declined re-election.

Sandvik's Nomination Committee comprises Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden (Chairman), Curt Källströmer, Handelsbanken Pension Foundation and Pension Fund, Sarah McPhee, AMF Pension and AMF Funds, Marianne Nilsson, Robur, and Claes Åke Hedström, Sandvik's Board Chairman.

The other proposals of the Nomination Committee will be disclosed in the notice of the Annual General Meeting.

Further information can be obtained from the Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Carl-Olof By, +46 (0)8-66 66 415.

Sandviken, 23 February 2006

Sandvik AB; (publ)

Postal address

Public Company (publ)

Telephone