

Proposal by the nominating committee to AarhusKarlshamn's AGM, scheduled for 23 May 2006

The nominating committee of AAK proposes that Melker Schörling be elected Chairman of the Board of AarhusKarlshamn, in connection with the Annual General Meeting scheduled for 23 May 2006. The committee furthermore proposes the re-election of Carl Bek-Nielsen, Martin Bek-Nielsen, John Goodwin and Mikael Ekdahl, and the election of Ebbe Simonsen, Märit Beckeman and Jerker Hartwall, all three of whom were Board Members of Aarhus United and Karlshamns before the merger. Erik Höjsholt has declined re-election.

For further information, contact Melker Schörling, phone +46 –(0)8 614 3930.

AarhusKarlshamn AB is one of the world's largest producers of high value-added vegetable oils and fats. The Group's total sales amount to approximately SEK 10 billion, and the company has 2 500 employees in seven countries on three continents. AarhusKarlshamn AB was established in October 2005, the result of a merger between former Aarhus United A/S and Karlshamns AB. The AarhusKarlshamn share is temporarily traded on the "Nya Marknaden" exchange. A listing on the Stockholm Stock Exchange is planned later this year.

For further information visit www.aak.com