

# Press release from AarhusKarlshamn AB (publ)

# Annual General Meeting of AarhusKarlshamn AB

At the Annual General Meeting of AarhusKarlshamn AB (publ) today, it was resolved in accordance with the following.

## **Board of Directors**

The number of board members was extended from six to eight. The AGM re-elected the Directors Melker Schörling, Carl Bek-Nielsen, Martin Bek-Nielsen, John Goodwin and Mikael Ekdahl and elected Ebbe Simonsen, Märit Beckeman and Jerker Hartwall as new Directors of the Board. Melker Schörling was elected Chairman of the Board and Carl Bek-Nielsen was elected Vice Chairman of the Board.

The Directors' fees shall be SEK 1,700,000 in total, to be allocated with SEK 400,000 to be paid to the Chairman, SEK 300,000 to the Vice Chairman and SEK 200,000 to each of the other Directors elected by the AGM but not employed by the Company.

#### Dividend

The AGM approved the proposal submitted by the Board of Directors implying that dividend totalling SEK 29 per share, whereby SEK 25 being an extraordinary dividend, shall not be resolved until at an Extraordinary General Meeting during autumn 2006.

## Nomination-, Remuneration- and Audit Committee

Re-election of Melker Schörling, Carl Bek-Nielsen, Henrik Didner (Didner & Gerge Fonder) and Jan Erenius (AMF Pension) as members of the Nomination Committee regarding the AGM 2007, whereby Melker Schörling was appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

At the Statutory Meeting following the AGM, Mikael Ekdahl and John Goodwin were reelected members of the Remuneration Committee and Mikael Ekdahl and Martin Bek-Nielsen were re-elected members of the Audit Committee for the time period through the next Statutory Meeting.

## Amendments of the Articles of Association

The AGM resolved to amend the Articles of Association in accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors in order to adapt them to the new Swedish Companies Act, which entered into force on 1 January 2006.

Phone +46 454 820 00 Fax +46 454 828 20 info@aak.com www.aak.com



### Reduction of the statutory reserve

The AGM resolved in accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors regarding the reduction of the statutory reserve with SEK 5,169,621,508.00 to SEK 0.00 and that the reduced amount shall be transferred to the non-restricted equity of the company to be used in accordance with resolution by a General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting extended its gratefulness to the resigning chairman of the board of directors, Erik Højsholt, and to the management for a very good performance during the financial year of 2005.

For further information, kindly contact

Jerker Hartwall President and CEO Phone: +46 454 82603 E-mail: jerker.hartwall@aak.com

Anders Byström Vice President and CFO Phone: +46 454 82613 Mobile: +46 709 885613, E-mail: anders.bystrom@aak.com

Bo Svensson Vice President and CIO Phone: + 46 (0) 454 821 93 Mobile: + 46 (0)708 182 193 E-mail: bo.svensson@aak.com