

PRESS RELEASE May 25, 2000

MTG'S ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

The annual meeting of shareholders in Modern Times Group MTG AB re-elected Jan Hugo Stenbeck, David Chance, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, and Stig Nordin regular members of the Board and elected Asger Aamund a member for the first time. Johan Hakelius was elected deputy member of the Board.

The meeting voted to distribute all shares in Metro International S.A. to the shareholders in MTG. The meeting also voted to acquire the operations of TV1000 by issuing new shares in kind to a wholly owned subsidiary of Industriförvaltnings AB Kinnevik.

For additional information, please contact Pelle Törnberg, president and CEO of MTG, at +46-8-5620 0050.

Modern Times Group MTG AB is listed on the OM Stockholm Exchange's O list (symbol: MTG) and on the Nasdaq National Market in New York (symbol: MTGNY).