

PRESS RELEASE

New Board of Directors

Prior to Monday's Extraordinary Meeting of shareholders in Columna Fastigheter AB, shareholders representing 47.6 per cent of the votes in the Company have announced their intention to propose the election of Christer Bergquist, Björn Edgren, Claes Hedberg and Kjell Sjöström as new regular Members of the Board of the Company, to replace Aubrey Glaser, Krister Hanner, Jan C. Johansson and Claus H. Stenbaek. It is also proposed that Peter Nilsson should be elected deputy Board Member.

Göran Westling remains a Member of the Company's Board.

Stockholm, 11 August, 2000 COLUMNA FASTIGHETER AB (publ.)