COLUMNA

PRESS RELEASE

At the Extraordinary Meeting of shareholders in Columna Fastigheter AB, held today, Christer Bergquist, Björn Edgren, Claes Hedberg and Kjell Sjöström were elected as new members of the Board, while Göran Westling was re-elected to the Board. In addition, Peter Nilsson was elected as a new deputy member. At the statutory Board meeting, Björn Edgren was elected Chairman of the Board.

The Company's Articles of Association were extended by the addition of provisions enabling the Company to sell properties and manage liquid assets, as well as to develop activities in the telecom field, within wholly owned subsidiaries and affiliated companies.

The meeting further voted to authorize the Board to buy back shares representing up to a maximum of ten per cent of the total number of shares outstanding.

Stockholm, 14 August, 2000 COLUMNA FASTIGHETER AB (publ.)

If you have any questions, please contact:

Christer Bergquist, Managing Director

(+46)-8-6790592 (+46)-708-661601