SAS Group Corporate Communications SE-195 87 Stockholm, Sweden Telephone: +46-8-797 0000 Fax: +46-8-797 1515 www.sasgroup.net

Press release

October 10, 2008 Page 1/1



New member of the Nomination Committee for SAS AB

At the Annual General Shareholder's Meeting in SAS AB on April 9, 2008, members of the Nomination Committee for SAS AB were appointed. Information about the Nomination Committee's composition and following changes have previously been published through press releases and via the company's homepage.

SAS AB has now been informed about the following change:

The Norwegian Ministry of Trade and Industry has been represented in the Nomination Committee through Morten M. Kallevig. Mr Kallevig has now been replaced by Knut J. Utvik, director for the Ministry of Trade and Industry ownership department.

The Nomination Committee, which in accordance with the decisions made at the Annual General Shareholder's Meeting has to appoint another significant shareholder to be a member of the Nomination Committee instead of the leaving member.

After the above change the Nomination Committee consists of the following six members:

Björn Mikkelsen, Swedish Ministry of Industry, for the Swedish Government (Chairman of the Nomination Committee)

Peter Brixen, Danish Ministry of Finance, for the Danish Government Knut J. Utvik, Norwegian Ministry of Trade and Industry, for the Norwegian Government Peter Wallenberg Jr, for Knut och Alice Wallenbergs Foundation Henrik Michael Normann, for Danske Bank Anders Rydin, for SEB Fonder.

For further information, please contact

Sture Stölen, Phone: (46) 70 997 1451

SAS Group Investor Relations