Press release 7 November 2008



Nomination committee appointed

As per specifications set at Meda's 2008 annual general meeting, a nomination committee has been appointed. It consists of:

Karl-Magnus Sjölin, Committee Chairman, Stena Sessan Rederi AB

Eva Halvarsson, the Second AP Fund

Peter Rudman, Nordea's funds

Kerstin Stenberg, Swedbank Robur funds

Peter Sjöstrand, Meda's board chairman

If questions, please contact:Karl-Magnus Sjölin, Committee Chairmanph. +46 31-774 35 35Anders Larnholt, Vice President Investor Relationsph: +46 709-458 878

MEDA AB (publ) is a leading international specialty pharma company. The company specialises in marketing and pharmaceutical development in late clinical stage. Acquisitions and long-term partnerships are fundamental factors that drive the company's strategy. Meda is represented by its own organisations in about 40 countries. Meda's products are sold in 120 countries worldwide. The Meda share is listed under Large Cap on the OMX Nordic Stock Exchange. Find out more, visit <u>www.meda.se</u>.