

Malmö, Sweden, September 17, 2012

## Nomination Committee Appointed in Beijer Electronics AB (publ)

According to the previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company's largest shareholders to form a Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of directors, Chairman of the Board, remuneration to the directors and auditors as well as a proposal for Chairman at next AGM.

This year's Nomination Committee consists of following members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board Ulf Hedlundh, Svolder Per Trygg, SEB Asset Management Arne Lööw, Fourth AP (National Pension Insurance) Fund Mauritz Sahlin, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Nomination Committee

Lannebo Fonder has renounced their place in the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee's proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM on April 23, 2013 and on the company's website.

Shareholders who want to propose members for the Board should contact Annika Johnsson, Executive Assistant on e-mail annika.johnsson@beijerelectronics.se or tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 55. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Mauritz Sahlin, can also be contacted directly via e-mail mauritz@sahlin.biz or tel.+46 (0)705-37 11 01.

## For more information, please contact:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board, Beijer Electronics, tel. +46 (0)706 30 76 02

Beijer Electronics is a fast-growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and data communication. The company develops and markets products and solutions that focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group present in 21 countries and with sales of 1.4 billion SEK in 2011. The company is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm's Small Cap list with ticker BELE. www.beijerelectronics.se