

PRESS INFORMATION

Page 1 (1)

Date
March 13

Reference CU 09:009 E

Proposed Members of the Board to Saab's Annual General Meeting

Saab Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Board members Erik Belfrage, Sten Jakobsson, Lennart Johansson, Peter Nygårds, Michael J. O'Callaghan, George Rose, Per-Arne Sandström, Åke Svensson, Lena Treschow Torell and Marcus Wallenberg.

The Nomination Committee members are Petra Hedengran, Chairman (Investor), Peter Wallenberg Jr (Knut and Alice Wallenberg's Foundation), Mats Lagerqvist (Swedbank Robur Funds), Nils Petter Hollekim (Odin Funds Norway) and Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of Saab AB

All the Nomination Committee's proposals will be included in the notice of the Annual General Meeting which is published in Svenska Dagbladet, Dagens Nyheter and Post- och Inrikes Tidningar on March 16, 2009 and online at www.saabgroup.com

The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 16, 2009.

Saab serves the global market with world-leading products, services and solutions ranging from military defence to civil security. Saab has operations and employees on all continents and constantly develops, adopts and improves new technology to meet customers' changing needs.

For further information, please contact:

Anne Gynnerstedt, General Counsel, +46(0)734 187 141 Saab Press Centre, +46 (0)734 180 018

www.saabgroup.com

The information is that which Saab AB is required to declare by the Securities Business Act and/or the Financial instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication on March 13 at 12.00.

556036-0793