

Malmö, Sweden, September 27, 2011

Nomination Committee Appointed in Beijer Electronics AB (publ)

According to the previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company's largest shareholders to form a Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of directors, Chairman of the Board, remuneration to the directors and auditors as well as a proposal for Chairman at next AGM.

In addition, the Nomination Committee shall also submit proposals for auditors this year.

This year's Nomination Committee consists of following members:

Anders IIstam, Chairman of the Board Ulf Hedlundh, Svolder Per Trygg, SEB Asset Management Arne Lööw, Fourth AP (National Pension Insurance) Fund Mauritz Sahlin, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee's proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM April 25, 2012 and on the company's website.

Shareholders who want to propose members for the Board should contact Annika Johnsson, Executive Assistant on e-mail annika.johnsson@beijerelectronics.se or tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 55.

The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Mauritz Sahlin, can also be contacted directly via e-mail mauritz@sahlin.biz or tel.+46 (0)705-37 11 01.

For more information, please contact:

Anders IIstam, Chairman of the Board, Beijer Electronics, tel. +46 (0)706-30 76 02

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and robust data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions with focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with offices in 16 countries. Beijer Electronics is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm's Small Cap list under the ticker BELE. www.beijerelectronics.se