

Press Release 1 March 2012

The Nomination Committee's proposal for the Board of Directors of OEM International AB

The Nomination Committee proposes that Ulf Barkman, Hans Franzén, Jerker Löfgren, Lars-Åke Rydh, Petter Stillström and Agne Svenberg be re-elected as members of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee further proposes that Lars-Åke Rydh be reelected as the Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee's proposal means there will be no change in the number of Board members for the next term of office.

The proposal is supported by shareholders in the company representing approximately 81% of the votes and approximately 46% of the number of shares.

The members of the Nomination Committee and information about the presiding members of the Board are presented on OEM International's website <u>www.oem.se.</u>

OEM International's Annual General Meeting will be held on 26 April 2012 at the Best Western Hotel, Tranås Statt, Storgatan 22 in Tranås, Sweden.

Tranås, 1 March 2012

Nomination Committee

For further information, please contact the Chairman of the Nomination Committee Lars-Åke Rydh on +46 (0)705-92 45 70 or by e-mail at lasse@lasserydh.se

OEM is one of Europe's leading technology trading companies and consists of 24 operating units in 14 countries. The Group trades in components for industrial automation. For more information, visit www.oem.se