February 20, 2001

No 08/01

Tomas Billing proposed as new Chairman of NCC

The Nomination Committee has decided to propose that the Annual General Meeting approve the following composition for the NCC Board of Directors:

Tomas Billing, Chairman of the Board (earlier Deputy Chairman of the Board)

Fredrik Lundberg, Deputy Chairman of the Board
Antonia Ax:son Johnson
Carl Wilhelm Ros
Marcus Storch
Reelection
Reelection

Work aimed at recruiting a new President and Chief Executive Officer is under way. It is proposed that the new President and CEO be elected to the Board either at this year's or next year's Annual General Meeting, depending on when the recruitment has been finalized.

The Nomination Committee, which was elected at the 2000 Annual General Meeting, consists of Johan Björkman (Chairman), Bo Eklöf, Viveca Ax:son Johnson and Fredrik Lundberg, with Hans Larsson as a co-opted member.

Shareholders representing 65 percent of the voting rights support the above proposals.

Johan Björkman, Chairman of NCC's Nomination Committee

All NCC:s pressreleases can be found on www.ncc.se

NCC AB Corporate Communications