ElektronikGruppen

Pressrelease 2001 05 18

Annual General Meeting of ElektronikGruppen BK AB (publ) on 17 May 2001

The dividend was approved to SEK 1.25 per share. The record date is 22 May to be paid on 28 May 2001.

Re-election of Board members Bengt-Olof Larsson, Hans Fletcher, Gunnar Eriksson and new election of Thomas Wernhoff (chairman) and Johnny Alvarsson (CEO).

As Employee Representative were reported Monica Danald and Pia Sundin (deputy).

Auditors are Svante Nylén (re-elected) and Björn Fernström (re-elected). Deputies are Anders Engström and Bertil Jonsson, Ernst & Young.

Decision to authorize the Board until next Annual General meeting, at one or more occasions, issue totally not more than 1.000.000 B-shares.

The Board shall also be able to decide about deviation from shareholders preferential right with our without provision in kind.

Vällingby 18 May 2001

ElektronikGruppen BK AB (publ)

Johnny Alvarsson CEO

ElektronikGruppen is a listed company with a turnover of appr 700 MSEK and appr 1000 employees in 9 countries divided in four business areas.

EG Communication with its head office in Uppsala, EG ComTech AB, develop and manufacture fiber optic products and deliver key netsolutions for broadband services in the Nordic area and Asia. EG Electronic Components market customized components to the leading electronic industry in the Nordic area, the Baltic States and U.K.

EG MTC develop and manufacture inductive components for telecom and other industrial markets. The sale is global.

EG Production Technology, sales of production equipment and process education to the electronic industry.