



Stockholm 1 February 2011

## **PRESSRELEASE**

Intrum Justitia AB (publ) Corporate identity no.:556607-7581

Intrum Justitia may be required to disclose the information provided herein pursuant to the Swedish Securities Markets Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was provided for public release on February 1 2010, at 8.50 a.m. CET.

## Joakim Westh proposed as new board member in Intrum Justitia AB (publ)

The Nomination Committee has informed Intrum Justitia that it will propose to the annual general meeting on March 31, 2011 that the number of board members remain at seven and that six current members – Matts Ekman, Helen Fasth-Gillstedt, Lars Lundquist, Joakim Rubin, Charlotte Strömberg and Fredrik Trägårdh – shall be re-elected. Lars Förberg has declined re-election.

The new board member proposed by the Nomination Committee is Joakim Westh.

Joakim Westh has been Senior Vice President at Ericsson with responsibility for strategy and operational excellence and Group Vice President at Assa Abloy. Prior to that he worked at the management consulting company McKinsey & Co.

Mr. Westh is currently a member of the board in SAAB AB (publ), Rörvik Timber AB (publ) and Absolent AB. Mr. Westh holds a Master of Science from the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) and a Master of Science from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Moreover, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Lars Lundquist as chairman of the board and that the board fees shall remain unchanged for the chairman as well as the other board members. The fees to each board member for committee work is proposed remain unchanged, however the total fees may increase as the number of committee members is expected to increase. It is proposed that the auditors' fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

The Nomination Committee also proposes that chairman of the board Lars Lundquist shall be elected chairman at the annual general meeting.

The Nomination Committee's complete proposal to the annual general meeting 2010 will be presented in the notice and on the company's website together with a motivated statement regarding the proposal for the board of directors no later than March 3, 2011.

The Nomination Committee prior to Intrum Justitia's annual general meeting 2011 is comprised of Conny Karlsson (chairman) appointed by CapMan Public Market Fund, Philip Wendt appointed by Länsförsäkringar fonder, Hans Hedström appointed by Carnegie fonder, Mats Gustafsson appointed by Lannebo fonder and KG Lindvall appointed by Swedbank Robur fonder. The chairman of the board, Lars Lundquist, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.



Shareholders representing approximately 21,7 per cent of the share capital and votes in the company support the above proposals.

## For further information, please contact:

Conny Karlsson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee Tel: +46 705 21 19 18

Annika Billberg, IR & Communications Director

Tel: +46 702 67 97 91

E-mail: a.billberg@se.intrum.com