

PRESS RELEASE October 5, 2001

AB NOVESTRA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At yesterday's Annual General Meeting in AB Novestra, Board members Theodor Dalenson, Peter Ekelund, Anders Lönnqvist, W. Thorpe McKenzie, Göran Strandberg, Lennart Tengroth and John Wattin were re-elected. At the constituent Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Theodor Dalenson was appointed Chairman.

According to a proposal by the Board, it was further decided to authorize the Board to issue a maximum of 6,000,000 new shares. The purpose of the authorization is to be able to quickly conclude interesting transactions, if needed. The previous authorization to issue 6,000,000 new shares, which was decided at last year's Annual General Meeting and which has not been utilised, was valid up to this year's Annual General Meeting and has consequently lapsed.

It was decided that no dividend be declared for the financial year 2000/2001.

It was also decided to prolong the current financial year to cover an 18 month period (July 1, 2001 to December 31, 2002) after which date Novestra's financial year will run from January 1 to December 31 each year.

For further information please contact Thomas Åkerman, President, AB Novestra phone No. +46 8 545 017 50.

About AB Novestra

AB Novestra is one of the leading independent venture capital investment companies in the Nordic region with focus on companies providing enabling network technologies and services for the communications industry. Novestra's portfolio of companies includes B2 Bredband AB, Comintell Holding AB, Continuum Group Ltd, Iquity Systems, Inc, Multilet AB, Netsurvey AB, Qbranch AB, Recollections, Inc. and Strax Holdings, Inc. Novestra's shares are listed on the O-List of Stockholmsbörsen.

For information regarding AB Novestra, please see www.novestra.com