

PRESS INFORMATION

Statutory Board of Directors Meeting in Lagercrantz Group AB

Chairman, Vice Chairman and President

Anders Börjesson was re-elected to the post of Chairman. Tom Hedelius was elected to the post of Vice Chairman. Jan Friis was appointed to continue as President and Chief Executive Officer.

Nomination Committee

The nomination committee for election of directors consists of Anders Börjesson and Tom Hedelius, who in consultation with a representative for major shareholders make proposals to the general meeting of shareholders.

Stockholm, August 21, 2002

Lagercrantz Group AB (publ)

Styrelsen

For further information, contact:

Jan Friis, President & CEO, Lagercrantz Group AB or
Per Ikov, Executive Vice President, Lagercrantz Group AB

Telephone +46-8-700 66 70