

Press release

Proposed Board of Directors and Board fees for Custos

The Nomination Committee of Custos proposes to the Annual General Meeting that it re-elect the current members of the Board of Directors: Per-Olof Eriksson, Leif Gustafsson, Sven Hagströmer, Magnus Henrekson, Sten K Johnson, Mikael Nachemson and Mats Qviberg.

The Committee also proposes that the fees paid to Board members who do not draw a salary from the Company shall total SEK 1,010,000 for the period until the next Annual General Meeting, to be allocated in a manner decided by the Board.

Aside from Sven Hagströmer, Chairman of the Board, the Nomination Committee consists of John Örtengren from the Swedish Shareholders' Association. The Chairman of the Board of Custos is also the representative of Investment AB Öresund.

Stockholm, March 4, 2004

AKTIEBOLAGET CUSTOS (publ)

Sven Hagströmer Chairman of the Board

For further information, please contact Sven Hagströmer, tel +46 8 402 33 00.

This press release is published in Swedish and English. In the event of any difference between the English version and the Swedish original, the Swedish version shall govern.