

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS ANNOUNCEMENT

VLT AB (publ)

At Thursdays Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of VLT AB (publ):

- A dividend of SEK 4.00 per share (4.00) was declared for the financial year 2004.
- The following people were appointed to the Board of Directors:
 - Tomas Brunegård, Leif Zetterberg, Jan Karlsson, Marie Byström, Lennart Hörling, Ove Joanson, Bert Levin, Eva Lindqvist and Claes-Johan Thureson, all of whom were re-elected.
- A proposal to change the company's articles of association was rejected.
 The proposal concerned the process for how to give notice to shareholders.
- It was decided that the CEO shall inform Stockholmsbörsen that the number of shareholders in the company holding at least one trading lot now is below 500.
- The proposal of a special examination regarding issues in connection with the tender offer by Mediaintressenter PLMS AB 2004 and business strategic issues for the period 2001-2004 gained approval by shareowners holding more than 10 percent of the total shares issued.
- The board members Anders H Pers and Jonas Pers were not discharged from liability. The remaining board members were discharged from liability, however more than 10 percent voted against discharge of liability regarding Tomas Brunegård, Ove Joanson, Jan Karlsson, Eva Lindqvist, Claes-Johan Thureson, Leif Zetterberg, Bert Lewin and Lennart Foss.

Västerås, 28 April 2005

Further information:

Call Lennart Foss – Group President of VLT. +46 (0)21-19 92 25 or +46 (0)70-658 69 58.