

Hexagon AB P.O. Box 1112 S-131 26 Nacka Strand Tel. +46 8 601 26 20 Fax +46 8 601 26 21 postmaster@hexagon.se

Nacka Strand 2005-05-03

Pressrelease from Hexagon AB

Annual General Meeting of Hexagon AB

At the Annual General Meeting of Hexagon AB (publ) today, it was resolved in accordance with the following.

Board of Directors

The Directors Melker Schörling, Maths O Sundqvist, Hans Nergårdh, Ola Rollén, Marianne Arosenius and Carl-Henric Svanberg were all re-elected to the Board, with Melker Schörling as Chairman of the Board.

The Directors' fees shall be SEK 975,000 in total, to be allocated with SEK 300,000 to the Chairman, SEK 225,000 to the Vice Chairman and SEK 150,000 to each of the other Directors elected by the AGM but not employed by the Company.

At the Statutory Meeting following the AGM, Maths O Sundqvist was re-elected Vice Chairman of the Board.

Dividend

The AGM approved the proposal submitted by the Board of Directors, thereby confirming the dividend of SEK 6,00 per share. Record day for the dividend will be Monday 9 May 2005. Dividend settlements will be handled by VPC AB (the Swedish Securities Register Centre) and the estimated settlement day will be Thursday 12 May 2005.

Nomination-, Remuneration- and Auditing Committee

Melker Schörling, Maths O Sundqvist, Henrik Didner (Didner & Gerge Fonder) and Anders Algotsson (AFA Försäkring) were elected members of the Nomination Committee regarding the Annual General Meeting 2006, whereby Melker Schörling was appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

At the Statutory Meeting following the AGM, Melker Schörling, Maths O Sundqvist and Ola Rollén were re-elected members of the Remuneration Committee and Hans Nergårdh and Maths O Sundqvist were re-elected members of the Auditing Committee for the time until the next Statutory Meeting.

Bonus Issue and Split 3:1

It was resolved by the AGM to, by means of a bonus issue, increase the registered share capital of the Company which at the time of the resolution amounted to SEK 192 242 820, distributed on 1 050 000 shares of Class A and 18 174 282 shares of Class B, each with a par value of SEK 10, by SEK 38 448 564 to SEK 230 691 384 through a transfer of SEK

• Sidan 2

38 448 564 from the Company's share premium reserve to its registered share capital. The issue will take place through an increase of the nominal value from SEK 10 to SEK 12 for each share.

The AGM further resolved that after the resolution on the bonus issue, the nominal value of the shares shall be lowered from SEK 12 per share to SEK 4 per share (split 3:1), entitling each owner of Class A shares and Class B shares to, without payment, receive 3 new shares of the same Class, each having a nominal value of SEK 4.

The bonus issue and split are expected to be executed by VPC (the Securities Register Centre) around 27 May 2005.

Approval according to the Swedish Act on Directed Placement for Stock Market Companies etc. (SFS 1987:464) (the "LEO Law") of SwePart AB's sale of Tjusts Mekaniska Verkstad AB.

The AGM approved the sale of all of the shares of Tjusts Mekaniska Verkstad AB by Hexagon's wholly-owned subsidiary SwePart AB to Anders Wallén and Christer Eresjö pursuant to a Share Purchase Agreement dated 21 April 2004. At the time of the sale, Anders Wallén was employed as managing director of Tjusts Mekaniska Verkstad AB. The purchase price amounted to SEK 100,000. Closing of the transaction occurred on 3 May 2004.

For further information, please contact:

Ola Rollén President and C.E.O. Hexagon AB Tel: + 46 8 601 26 20 Håkan Halén CFO Hexagon AB Tel: + 46 8 601 26 20