

PRESS RELEASE

Annual General Meeting April 12, 2006

Dividend 3:50

The Annual General Meeting has approved a dividend for the 2005 financial year of SEK 3.50 per share. The record date for entitlement to the dividend is Wednesday April 19, 2006. The dividend is expected to be paid out through the agency of VPC (Swedish Securities Register Centre) on Monday April 24, 2006.

Election of board members and fees

Lars-Åke Helgesson, Svend Holst-Nielsen, Martin Svalstedt, Aina Nilsson Ström, Bengt A Dahl, Mikael Jonson and Nils-Erik Danielsson were re-elected members of the board. Cecilia Geijer-Haeggström was elected new member of the board.

Geijer-Haeggström, born in 1955, Senior vice president product and market, Eniro AB. *Other significant assignments are:*Member of the Board in Zodiak Television.

The Annual Meeting determined the aggregated fee for the board to SEK 1.200.000 to be allocated among the members of the board at the board's discretion.

At a statutory board meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Lars-Åke Helgesson was re-elected chairman of the board in Ballingslöv International AB.

Election committee

The Annual General Meeting passed a resolution that before the general annual meeting in 2007 an election committee is formed by having the four largest shareholders, in September 2006, if they wish, appoint one representative each, that together with the chairman of the board constitute the election committee.

The chairman of the election committee is elected by the member of the election committee however the chairman of the board is not eligible for election. The names of the four representatives, who they represent and who has been elected chairman shall be announced as soon as the representatives have been appointed, and if

possible, no later than six months before the general annual meeting 2007

No compensations shall be paid to members of the election committee.

If a shareholder who has appointed a representative to the election committee significantly reduce it's stake in Ballingslöv International AB, the representative shall resign from the election committee. If a member of the election committee for any reason resign, a new large shareholder, together with the existing members of the election committee appoint a new representative to the election committee.

The election committee shall develop suggestions to the general annual meeting 2007 regarding, i) chairman at the general annual meeting, ii) members of the board, iii) fees to the members of the board, iv) audit fees and v) election committee for the general annual meeting 2008.

Ballingslöv, April 12, 2006

Ballingslöv International AB (publ)

Further Information

Chairman of the board Lars-Åke Helgesson Mobile: +46 (0)705-86 10 12 Phone: +46 (0)8-678 8408

Mobile: +46 (0)708-94 61 01 Phone: +46 (0)451-461 01

CEO & President

Nils-Erik Danielsson