

2006 Annual General Meeting of Bure Equity AB

Key items of business at the Annual General Meeting of Bure Equity AB (publ) on 27 April 2006:

Election of Board members

Sitting Board members Björn Björnsson, Kjell Duveblad, Håkan Larsson and Board Chairman Patrik Tigerschiöld were re-elected. Ann-Sofi Lodin was elected as a new Board member. At the statutory meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Håkan Larsson was appointed as Deputy Chairman. Board member Helena Levander has declined re-election.

The newly elected Board member Ann-Sofi Lodin, born in 1962, has worked for the Capio healthcare group for more than 10 years, part of this time as President of Capio Lundby Sjukhus. For the past two years Ann-Sofi has been President and Business Area Manager of Capio Sjukvård Norden, with responsibility for Capio's Nordic healthcare operations including Capio St. Görans Sjukhus. She was previously controller of Sahlgrenska Hospital in Gothenburg. Aside from her board assignment in Capio Group, she is a board member of the Richard C. Malmsten Memorial Fund.

Dividend

No dividend will be paid for the financial year 2005.

Repurchase of shares

The Annual General Meeting authorised the Board of Directors to acquire and sell the company's own shares during the period until the next Annual General Meeting. After the buy-back, Bure may hold a maximum of 10 per cent of all shares in the company.

Repurchase of warrants

Furthermore, the Annual General Meeting resolved to extend the authorisation granted by the Extraordinary General Meeting on 9 December 2004 for the repurchase of warrants in an amount of up to SEK 300 million.

Amendments to the Articles of Association

With respect to the rules in the new Swedish Companies Act, the Annual General Meeting adopted new Articles of Association.

Nomination committee

The Annual General Meeting adopted the nomination committee's proposed general instructions for the work of the nomination committee. According to these instructions, the nomination committee shall consist of four members, of whom the company's three largest shareholders shall have the right to appoint one each. In addition, the Board Chairman shall be a member of the nomination committee.

Gothenburg, 28 April 2006

Bure Equity AB (publ)

The Board of Directors

For additional information contact:

Mikael Nachemson, President & CEO +46 31-708 64 20

Anders Mörck, Chief Financial Officer +46 31-708 64 41, +46 706-46 52 11

Bure Equity AB (publ)