

Pressrelease

8th May 2000

Extracts from Sydkraft's Annual General Meeting 2000

Following the Sydkraft Annual General Meeting on Monday evening, Dr. Hans-Dieter Harig was reelected Chairman of the Sydkraft Board. Nils Yngvesson, Malmö, was reelected Deputy Chairman.

The Sydkraft Board consists of 14 members elected by the Annual General Meeting. The following Board members were reelected: Göran Ahlström, Malmö, Sören Andersson, Stockholm, Torsten Carlsson, Oskarshamn, Bengt Ekberg, Halmstad, Hans-Dieter Harig, Hannover, Sten K. Johnson, Malmö, Percy Liedholm, Malmö, Ilmar Reepalu, Malmö, Christian Rynning-Tønnesen, Oslo, Lars Thulin, Oslo, Lars Wallstén, Landskrona, and Nils Yngvesson, Malmö. The following new members were elected: Walter Hohlefelder, Hannover and MatsOla Palm, Askim.

The following persons represent as ordinary members the employees: Per-Anders Svensson, Landskrona, and Inga-Lill Johnsson, Löddeköpinge. Deputy employee representatives: Hans-Olof Karlsson, Hasslö, and Helena Nyman Ölmefur, Malmö. Michael Andersson, Örebro, co-opted member of the Board.

The Sydkraft Annual General Meeting adopted the Board's proposal for dividend of SEK 4.75 per share to be paid for the 1999 financial year, corresponding to 47% of net profit for the year, after tax. May 11, 2000 was approved as record date. It is estimated that VPC will distribute the dividend on May 16, 2000.

Released by:

Sydkraft AB (publ) Information and Public Affairs Stieg Claesson

www.sydkraft.se