

Mekonomen's Nomination Committee

In accordance with the decision by the Annual General Meeting of Mekonomen on May 9, 2007, Mekonomen has established a nomination committee in order to present proposals prior to the General Meeting on March 11, 2008 in regards to;

- The chairman of the General Meeting,
- the Chairman of the Board of Directors and other Board members,
- the fees for the Board of Directors and any remuneration for committee work,
- and when applicable, the election of auditors and fees for the auditors.

Mekonomen's nomination committee for the 2008 Annual General Meeting consists of Göran Ennerfelt, representing Axel Johnson AB and subsidaries, Anders Algotsson, representing AFA, Ing-Marie Fraim, representing own shares.

The nomination committee has appointed Göran Ennerfelt to serve as Chairman of the committee.

Mekonomens Chairman of the board, Fredrik Persson, is co-opted member of the nomination committee.

Shareholders wishing to make proposals to the nomination committee can do so by e-mail to: hanna.ekstrand@mekonomen.se

For further information, please contact:

Fredrik Persson, Chairman of the board of Mekonomen AB, +46 (0)8-701 60 00 Håkan Lundstedt, President and CEO of Mekonomen AB, +46 (0)8-464 00 00

Mekonomen AB (publ), Corp. Reg. No. 556392-1971 Box 6077, SE-141 06 Kungens Kurva.

Tel: +46 (0)8-464 00 00, Fax: +46 (0)8-464 00 66

Mekonomen is a spare parts chain with its own wholesale operation and a nationwide retail network of wholly owned and cooperating stores in Sweden, Norway and Denmark. Group revenues mainly consist of sales to service centres and motorists via wholly owned stores, and wholesale operations aimed at cooperating stores.