

Välkommen till en bättre värd

April 22, 2008

Vasakronan's Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Vasakronan AB on April 22, 2008, approved a dividend of SEK 791 M (698).

Vasakronan's Board of Directors was re-elected. Lars V Kylberg was appointed Chairman and Birgitta Kantola, Lars Johan Cederlund, Christina Liffner, Jan Roxendal, Kristina Schauman and Håkan Erixon were elected Board members. The employee representatives on the Board are Marianne Gustafsson and Ronny Bergström.

It was decided that Board fees would remain unchanged. The Chairman of the Board will receive fees totaling SEK 348,000, of which SEK 174,000 pertains to additional outgoing fees based on the increased demand resulting from an increase in the workload in conjunction with the preparation of the sale of the company. It was decided that each Board member would receive SEK 174,000, of which SEK 87,000 pertains to additional fees. In addition, fees will be paid for participation in the Board's Audit Committee in the amount of SEK 15,000 per member and year and for the Board's Remuneration Committee in the same amount.

The Annual General Meeting approved the Board of Directors' proposal for the remuneration principles for senior executives.

For more information, please contact:

Håkan Bryngelson, President Tel: +46 (0)8-783 21 05 Bengt Möller, Senior Vice President Corporate Communications Tel: +46 (0)8-783 21 09, 070-593 91 71