

PRESS RELEASE

2 November 2011

Nomination Committee for 2012 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the decision made at the Annual General Meeting of Billerud AB on 4 May, 2011, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the largest shareholders and a Nomination Committee has been formed.

The Nomination Committee consists of the following members: Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, chairman Hans Ek, SEB Fonder and SEB Trygg Liv Björn Franzon, Swedbank Robur Fonder

Ingvar Petersson, the Chairman of Billerud AB, is the secretary of the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders are welcome to send suggestions and opinions to the Nomination Committee via email to valberedningen@billerud.com or by mail to Valberedningen, Billerud AB, Box 703, 169 27 Solna.

The 2012 Annual General Meeting will take place on 9 May 2012 at Rival, Mariatorget 3, Stockholm, Sweden.

For further information, please contact:

Ingvar Petersson, Chairman, Billerud AB, +46 70 595 76 05

The information is such that Billerud is obligated to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 08.45 CET, 2 November 2011.